New York, New York

Hey folks!

Touched down in New York City today. Last time I was here was November 2009, and it has been too long! Really looking forward to adjusting to life in Brooklyn with a fellow County Derry man by the name of Shane. I’ve already had a little taste of the cuisine in a diner on 1st avenue and 33rd street; a monster BLT I believe it was called… its a bit different from a Centra sandwich on Botanic Avenue in Belfast! Sleep deprived, cold and grumpy I trailed an overweight bag, a laptop and a guitar around the subway this evening, so I am glad to be settled now with a cup of tea (punjana of course) and a slice of cold pizza (very american huh??). I’m Gonna be making a few video blogs very soon, and announcing little bits of news so watch this space! Sign up to the blog using the button to the right, and tell a friend!

This made me laugh earlier; a game of hangman on my continental flight… they obviously put a lot of thought into the choice of words to make it extra difficult.

John 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

