My tribute to Brooklyn

I just got back from a pretty hectic six days in Ireland.

My big Brother Aidan got married, and I am really delighted to welcome his wife Clodagh in to the Gribbin family. Saturday was such an amazing day, and I couldn’t be happier for both of them. If a family wedding wasn’t enough running around, I decided to release a new single ‘In Her Veins,’ taken from my upcoming debut album ‘West Orchard.’

The single was made available on August 19th, and was released digitally worldwide with an accompanying music video. The video is my third collaboration with Buffalo Picture House Productions, and I think it may well be my favorite yet. The good people over at AmericanSongriter.com were awarded the exclusive first play, and you can read what they had to say about the track here – http://www.americansongwriter.com/2013/08/video-premiere-building-pictures-in-her-veins/

Just around the corner is the Album Listening Party for ‘West Orchard’  – September 17th @ 7pmRockwood Music Hall (Room 2). This is a free show, so come early to avoid disappointment

John xo

Leave a Reply

