West Orchard’s first play

Tuesday evening was very special. I performed my debut album ‘West Orchard’ (Nov 12th Release) live for the very first time. I’ll never forget this night.

I can honestly say that I have never been more happy with my writing than on this record, and I have been dying to let everyone have a listen since April of this year. Having my family in town all the way from Castledawson was really just the icing on the cake. As I sat in the green room before we went on stage I felt so calm. I just felt really at ease. I peeked out and looked around the room. I saw smiling faces, and I saw every single person that I wanted to come to this show standing right there at the front.

This was my biggest room yet in New York, and it was packed to capacity, and everyone had turned up to hear a record live for the very first time. It all just dawned on me right before I played how perfect this all was, and I couldn’t stop smiling. There are plenty of people that I wish could have been there, especially those back home who have supported me for so long. When I closed by eyes during ‘Closing Doors’ I thought of The Cellar Bar in Draperstown, and Glasgowbury Music Festival, and all the great people that nurtured my songwriting over the past few years. I felt blessed. And I felt excited for the future. More shows, more songs, more albums. This is only the beginning.

John xo

Pictures by Davy Curran.

good 1

good 2

good 3

good 4

good 5

good 6

good 7

good 9

good 10

good 11

 

Next ShowSept 20thArlenes GroceryGET TICKETS

Leave a Reply

