a very special show

I have been collaborating with the very talented people at Buffalo Picture House Productions for a number of years now. With three music videos under our belts, I am delighted to announce that we are in the process of finishing a fourth. I sat down with Brandon Roots (Directory of Photography) some time ago to thrash out some plans.

West Orchard is a record that varies quite a bit from song to song. Yes, the core of the album is the same four musicians in a room playing live, but there is a range of tempos and moods throughout. I’ve always wanted my videos to showcase each side of the Building Pictures sound, and the latest does just that.

I spoke to my good friends at Rockwood Music Hall and I proposed the idea of an evening of live music followed by a premiere of the new video. So, on March 3rd at 8pm we will take to the stage at Rockwood (stage 3) for an intimate set followed by the first showing. I have also convinced Brandon to say a few words on the making of the video, and I look forward to hearing what the song means to him. I’ve met a lot of very talented people in this country, but very few that have the same gifts as Brandon. It really is a joy and an honor to work with him and his team.

March 3rd is going to be a really special night, and I urge anyone that wants to be a part of it to pick up your tickets sooner rather than later. My last show in this beautiful space sold out.

Reserve your seat here – http://www.ticketfly.com/event/467657

Rockwood March 3rd

In other news, I just got back from Nashville and I think I’m in love.

I only spent three days in Tennessee, but it really has made a huge impact on me. Not only did I make many friends in such a short space of time, I came home with a head full of melodies and ideas for songs. From the people to the music to the food, I was overwhelmed by the place. Nashville, I am going to be back as soon as I possibly can.

See you on the 3rd.

xo

Leave a comment