Rockwood tonight

Hey everyone!

I am delighted to announce that we will be taking to the stage tonight Rockwood Music Hall (stage 1) , February 29th at 9pm. With a really successful show under our belts at The Living Room earlier this month, and with the thought of an album launch not to far away, the live set has really been rocking of late! Now i’ve always been told that on leap day, women have the right to propose marriage, so if I dont get at least one proposal on the night I will be sorely disappointed! Please tell a friend, come along, sing along, and make it a special night.
Here is the Facebook Event Page
In other news, I am honored to have been asked to open for the very talented Duke Special at the Mercury Lounge on March 9th. I will be on stage at 8.30, and this time around it will be a solo set. You find details on the full line up and purchase tickets here .
I find it hard to believe how much I have achieved in the short space of a year since moving to New York. In particular, so many great relationships have been formed and this week began the preparations for my second music video, another collaboration with the very talented folks over at Buffalo Picture House Productions . This new video will be for a track taken from my yet to be released fourth EP. More specific details coming soon on the video and on the album launch…
For listening good people. See you at the shows!
John.

Leave a comment